Accessibility Tools
×

Plan your visit

BALTIC, BALTIC Shop & Six Riverside are open Wednesday to Sunday, 10am-6pm. Drop-in for free, no booking required.

The safety of our visitors and staff remains our highest priority and we’ve got safety measures in place when you visit. We’ll be monitoring numbers and flow of visitors throughout the building. We strongly encourage wearing a face covering when you visit. There's hand sanitiser on every floor, plus we'll continue our increased cleaning of surfaces and spaces at BALTIC. Find out more here


Exhibitions to experience...


Also to explore...

  • BALTIC Front Room - Picnic space with seating, free hot drinks (donations welcome) and free wi-fi.

  • Level 5 Internal Viewing Box & Level 4 External Viewing Terrace - Stunning views of NewcastleGateshead

  • BALTIC Sensory Room - A quiet space to play and explore with sensory toys, projections and lights.

  • BALTIC Learning Lounge - A fun and creative learning space where you can chat, rest, learn and play.

  • BALTIC Library - An informal research space that houses a specialist collection of over 13,000 books on contemporary art and visual culture.

  • BALTIC Shop - Contactless/card payments preferred.

  • Six Riverside (Café/Restaurant) - Dine-in or takeaway. Contactless/card payments only.


Christmas and New Year Opening Hours

Monday 20 December: Closed (as usual on Mondays)
Tuesday 21 December: Closed (as usual on Tuesdays)
Wednesday 22 December: 10am-6pm
Thursday 23 December: 10am-6pm
Friday 24 December: 10am-5pm (Close 1 hour early)
Saturday 25 December: Closed
Sunday 26 December: Closed

Monday 27 December: Closed
Tuesday 28 December: Closed
Wednesday 29 December: 10am-6pm
Thursday 30 December: 10am-6pm
Friday 31 December: 10am-5pm (Close 1 hour early)
Saturday 1 January: Closed
Sunday 2 January: Closed

Monday 3 January: Closed
Tuesday 4 January: Closed
Wednesday 5 January: 10am-6pm (Normal hours resume, Wednesday-Sunday)


What to expect

You can access information on what to expect on a visit (sometimes referred to as a social narrative guide) here.


Get in touch

If you have any questions about your visit to BALTIC, please get in touch via email myexperience@balticmill.com or call 0191 478 1810.